Post subject: Homeschool
PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 5:52 pm 

Hello everybody,

I'm new to this, i saw it on google once, and since i have a problem and i live in turkey i was wonderin if you guys could help me. i'm 14 years and American. Both my parents are turkish. I have lived in america all my life, but this year my mom wanted to move to turkey. I didn't want to, but of course i had to come along. I don't know any turkish, and my mom placed me on a normal school with turkish childeren. I want to be homeschooled really badly, but my mom doesn't want to hear it or talk about it with me. I refuse to learn turkish till my mom puts me on homeschool cause she never listens to me and i don't want to listen to her. I have an english friend at school, she's from england. She's getting homeschooled in February. So I asked her if her mom could convince my mom to homeschool me, but she said that homeschool was illegal in turkey. is this true? I've read some other forums and some of you homeschooled your kids. How do you do that? And how do I make it clear to my mother? please can some one help me with this??

Profile Send private message E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Homeschool
PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 7:48 pm 

Which countries do you have citizenship in?

Profile Send private message  

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 10:16 am 

Hi KayleeAngel