Post subject: Learn Turkish but where?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 9:52 pm 

Learning Turkish in a quick, relax and funny way

If you want to learn Turkish quickly, but also in a relaxed setting and according to your personal needs, than I am the one who can help you!

About me: I am graduated from Istanbul University where I studied Turkish Language and Literature for four years. After that I followed a 1,5 year master programme in Turcology.
I’ve been travelling through Europe a lot and have been to most of the bigger cities like Amsterdam, London, Edinburgh, Rome, Paris, etc. I share this because I’ve learned there how to teach Turkish to foreigners and what the different strategies are to teach a language to different people.
Because of my experiences in Europe and my spouse who is from Europe, my English is pretty good and we will be able to understand each other very well.

Work experience: I taught Turkish to foreigners at two Turkish langauge schools in Istanbul and I taught Turkish at a private University to Turkish students.
I also had my own office for a few years, where I taught Turkish to individuals and to groups.
I worked with foreigners married to a Turkish person, managers from many international businesses and consulates in Istanbul. Other students were Erasmus students and tourists who were in Istanbul for a shorter time.

Materials: since I am a Turkish teacher, I wrote two books. One about the Turkish language and another one about the Turkish culture. Beside of this I have a lot of useful resources that we can use to understand grammar and conversations better. I prepare different materials for each lesson.
I also have CD’s where I’ve recorded some conversations. You can use these at home to practise your listening skills.

My offer: my suggestion for m y students is to take lessons twice a week for about 1,5 hour. It is hard for most of the people to focus for a longer period of time.